‘The Water Shed’ are currently taking their vollunteers on tours of ‘big’ enviro stuff like visi’s recycling plant. I thought it would be good for them to see a succesful grassroots community focused project. So they are comming on Monday 27th of August around 6pm. I figured I ‘d just show them around, talk about the values and history of bike club, examples of other community and grass roots style projects. If people have ideas they’d like impressed on these up and comming enviro buro’s and educators of the future let me know, or maybe think about it and tell them on the night. The info gatherd and fleshed out from developing this tour could further be useful as a ‘how to make a bike club’ page on this web site’ and as a fall back for people giving tours to newbies.

Also I’m currently making a directory of envrio and social justice orientated comunity groups and projects in sydney. So if you know any, please let me know. I hope to have it finished by the 27th to dish out….

jp_on_tour(aaaattttt)graffiti(dot)net     (my email written funny to avoid pesky spam bots)

Keep well

jp

